IBS QMS Siemens Industry Software GmbH

Simplify complex visuals - global multilingual website relaunch

IBS-QMS, a subsidiary of Siemens, is one of the world’s leading specialists in industrial quality assurance. With the system, which places specific production processes in holistic contexts, the company from North Hesse offers its customers the best solution for every task throughout the entire supply chain.

Scope of services

  • Holistic revision of the Internet presence
  • Revision of all previous design elements
  • Visualization of the complexity of the product world by means of “storytelling
  • Simplification and restructuring of the site structure
  • Optimized presentation of services on content level
  • Technical development: Multilanguage WordPress-CMS

Creative realisation: Storytelling

Following the acquisition of IBS AG by Siemens AG, the design of the content was adapted to the corporate design of Siemens AG. The problem facing the company was the complexity of the product world: “Quality Management System” as a process-oriented service along the value and supply chain is a difficult to “grasp” topic.

By means of storytelling, 360VIER prepared these process-like procedures in a prototypical way in order to use them context-specifically. This representation was achieved by a scroll-animated show graphic in combination with motion-graphic videos and simplified (simplistic) illustrations.

360VIER_Siemens_Website_view_01 Siemens Industry Software GmbH

Home » Siemens Industry Software GmbH | IBS QMS Siemens Industry Software GmbH

Komplexes visuell vereinfachen - globaler Multilanguage-Website Relaunch

IBS-QMS, ein Tochterunternehmen von Siemens, ist einer der weltweit führenden Spezialisten im Bereich industrieller Qualitätssicherung. Mit dem System, das spezifische Produktionsprozesse in ganzheitliche Zusammenhänge stellt, bietet das Unternehmen aus Nordhessen seinen Kunden für jede Aufgabenstellung die beste Lösung während der gesamten Supply-Chain.

Zur Website

Leistungsumfang

  • Ganzheitliche Überarbeitung des Internetauftritts
  • Überarbeitung aller bisheriger Gestaltungselemente
  • Visualisierung der Komplexität der Produktwelt mittels  »Storytelling«
  • Vereinfachung und Restrukturierung der Seitenstruktur
  • Optimierte Darstellung der Leistungen auf Inhaltsebene
  • Technische Entwicklung: Multilanguage WordPress-CMS

Gestalterische Umsetzung: Storytelling

Nach der Unternehmens-Akquisition der IBS AG durch die Siemens AG wurden die Inhalte gestalterisch an das Corporate Design der Siemens AG angepasst. Die Problematik vor der das Unternehmen stand, war die Komplexität der Produktwelt: »Qualitätsmanagement System« als prozessorientierte Leistung entlang der Wertschöpfungs- und Lieferkette ist ein schwer »greifbares« Thema.

Mittels Storytelling bereitete 360VIER diese prozesshaften Abläufe prototypisch auf, um Sie kontextspezifisch einzusetzen. Erreicht wurde diese Darstellung durch eine scroll-animierte Schaugrafik in Verbindung mit Motion-Graphic Videos und simplifizierten (simplifizierenden) Illustrationen.

360VIER_Siemens_Website_view_01 Siemens Industry Software GmbH