TUM School of Management

Holistic website redesign of the TUM School of Management

The redesign of the TUM School of Management’s online presence had one main goal: to establish the website as a central information medium for a wide range of target groups. At the same time, as the main information medium, it significantly shapes the external image of the Faculty of Economics and Business Administration. For this purpose, not only a creative reorientation was desired, but also a textual reorientation with maximum user-friendliness for students and employees of the faculty.

Creative emancipation

360Vier works out distinctive design parameters within the corporate design

The redesign of the website follows a special and challenging task: The faculty is to have its own design identity, but must remain within the new TUM corporate design. The visual basis is a system that dynamizes and differentiates the appearance.

Visual clip

Starting from the figurative mark, 360Vier reinterprets the graph contained in it. The result is an iridescent pattern of surfaces which, in conjunction with photography, complement each other to create a striking form of representation. The diagonal also functions as a separating and connecting element between the headline and subheadline.

360VIER_TUM_Case-Study_Slider_Corporate_1 TU München School of Management

Picture editing

Dialogical “work situations” and reportage-like shots provide a lively insight into the studies. In combination with portraits and testimonials, the visual language enlivens the entire appearance and supports the target group-specific and international approach.

360VIER_TUM_Case-Study_Fotografie TU München School of Management

Compositional illustration

360VIER developed an icon illustration set for contextual accentuation of the content. Surface and outline always form a high-contrast interplay with narrative value.

Website Relaunch

Full-responsive, user and operator-optimized, intuitive retrieval of all study-relevant information - the new website of TUM School of Managementsite der TUM School of Management

The new website of the TUM School of Management was designed from scratch by 360VIER. The implementation is based on a fully responsive basis that allows for cross-media use. Direct access offers the target groups the greatest possible user orientation. Bundled information as well as context-sensitive cross-entries lead the visitor through the depth of information to exactly the information he needs – from answers to small questions to central forms.

360VIER_TUM_Case-Study_Slider-Website_00 TU München School of Management

By means of a dynamic content management system (WordPress), smart, self-developed visual composer elements as well as revised and optimized site architecture, content can be maintained, expanded and kept up-to-date in the future without any problems and in a time-saving manner.

The menu and page navigations (tabs) are optimized depending on the viewport and offer the best possible orientation at all times.

  • Study programs
  • Timetables and course schedules
  • Study structures
  • Downloads & FAQs
  • Events

An individualized, interactive Google map depicts all partner institutes and emphasizes and illustrates the international strength and focus of the TUM School of Management. The corresponding exchange programs are dynamically maintained via the backend.

360VIER_TUM_Case-Study_Slider-Website_04 TU München School of Management
360VIER_TUM_Case-Study_Slider-Website_05 TU München School of Management

TUM School of Management

Ganzheitliche Website-Neugestaltung der wirtschaftswissenschaftlichen Fakultät der TU München durch 360VIER

Die Neugestaltung des Online-Auftritts der TUM School of Management gilt als Rahmen für eine grundlegende Neupositionierung der Fakultät. Der Internetauftritt soll zukünftig als zentrales Informationsmedium verstanden werden. Gleichzeitig prägt es als Hauptinformationsmedium maßgeblich die Außendarstellung der Fakultät für Wirtschaftswissenschaften. Speziell vor dem Hintergrund der Anforderung, die TU München in ihrem Bestreben einer gesteigerten internationalen Ausrichtung online angemessen zu repräsentieren. Hierzu war nicht nur eine gestalterische Neuausrichtung verlangt, sondern ebenso eine textliche, bei gleichzeitig maximaler Nutzerfreundlichkeit für Studenten und Angestellte der Fakultät.

Gestalterische Emanzipation

360Vier arbeitet markante Design-Parameter innerhalb des Corporate Design aus

Das Redesign der Website folgt einer besonderen und herausfordernden Aufgabenstellung: Die Fakultät soll eine eigene gestalterische Identität aufweisen, muss sich jedoch innerhalb des neuen TUM Corporate Design bewegen. Die visuelle Basis bildet ein System, welches das Erscheinungsbild dynamisiert und differenziert.

Visuelle Klammer

Ausgehend von der Bildmarke interpretiert 360Vier den darin enthaltenen Graphen neu. So entstehen changierende Flächenverläufe, die sich in Verbindung mit Fotografie zu einer markanten Darstellungsform ergänzen. Die Diagonale fungiert darüber hinaus als Trenn- und Verbindungselement von Head- und Subheadline.

Bildredaktion

Dialogische »Arbeitssituationen« und reportageartige Aufnahmen geben einen lebendigen Einblick ins Studium. In Kombination mit Portraits sowie Testimonials belebt die Bildsprache den gesamten Auftritt und unterstützt die zielgruppenspezifische und internationale Ansprache.

Kompositorische Illustration

360VIER entwickelte ein Icon-Illustrations-Set zur kontextuellen Akzentuierung der Inhalte. Fläche und Kontur bilden immer wieder ein kontrastreiches Zusammenspiel mit erzählerischem Wert.

Website Relaunch

Full-Responsive, nutzer- und betreiberoptimert, intuitive Auffindung aller studienrelevanten Informationen – die neue Website der TUM School of Management

Die neue Website der TUM School of Management wurde von 360VIER von Grund auf neu konzipiert. Die Umsetzung basiert auf einer voll responsiven Basis, die eine medienübergreifende Nutzung ermöglicht. Direkteinstiege bieten den Zielgruppen größtmögliche Nutzerorientierung. Gebündelte Informationen, sowie kontextsensitive Querseinstiege führen den Besucher gezielt durch die Informationstiefe zu genau der Info die er braucht – von der Beantwortung kleinerer Fragen bis zu zentralen Formularen.

Mittels dynamischem Content Management System (WordPress), smarter, selbst entwickelter Visual-Composer-Elemente sowie überarbeiteter und optimierter Seitenarchitektur können Inhalte zukünftig problemlos und zeitsparend gepflegt, erweitert und aktuell gehalten werden.

Die Menü- und Seiten-Navigationen (Tabs) sind Viewport-abhängig optimiert und bieten jederzeit die bestmögliche Orientierung.

  • Studienprogramme
  • Stunden- und Kurspläne
  • Studienstrukturen
  • Downloads & FAQs
  • Veranstaltungen

Eine individualisierte, interaktive Google-Karte bildet alle Partnerinstitute ab und betont und verdeutlicht die internationale Kraft und Fokussierung der TUM School of Management. Die entsprechenden Austauschprogramme werden dynamisch über das Backend gepflegt.