pododesk / Ludwigshafen

pododesk practice management: web-based, comprehensive, technically up-to-date

With the web-based management software for podiatry and foot care, pododesk revolutionises the market of practice management, combining state-of-the-art technology and classic management. 360VIER developed the visually independent corporate and software design that gives the digital practice administration the adequate communicative power and developed the web-based application technically on the cutting edge – everything to transport the core idea of the young start-up effectively and holistically

Corporate Design

Logo design, font and icons - special design ideas perfectly tailored to pododesk

Corporate design: logo, typography, colour, icon design

The core idea of the young start-up, a modern web-based practice management system, is reflected in the logo and is visible in the form of the concise picture mark. On the one hand, the geometric pictogram creates a “desktop” association and on the other hand, it symbolizes the task set in a metaphorical stacking of to-do’s, one of the USPs of the web-based application.

A central component of the corporate design is the font “Glober”, which enables a high degree of readability in the frontend of the application, especially with small font sizes. In combination with the compositional icons, a powerful visual identity is created that clearly stands out from the competition and gives the software the appropriate communicative power.

360VIER_kundenlogo_pododesk-1-350x99 pododesk
360VIER_Pododesk_Bild_Corporate_typo pododesk
360VIER_Pododesk_Bild_Corporate_icons pododesk

Softwaredesign

The design of pododesk was based on the concrete experiences with the workflows of a podological practice and implemented according to the latest standards of software development.

Timeless clarity and intuitive functionality form
the focus of the UI design. Intuitive user guidance, a maximum of flexibility and overview in the administration of patients, appointments, treatment documentation, prescriptions and much more were also in focus.

 

Everything in one place and at one glance:

  • Innovative “Find a Date” view
  • Depth & simple search function
  • Intelligent ToDo List
  • Multi-Therapists, -Practices & Patient System

Softwaredevelopment

Technical implementation of a web-based application with the latest technical standards

On a technical level, pododesk’s decisive concern was to obtain a web-based, state-of-the-art software that is at the same time easily scalable. The JavaScript framework ReactJS forms the technical basis for this requirement. In addition, state-of-the-art container technologies are used, which form a future-oriented cluster for a rapidly growing number of customers.

In addition to the technical implementation of the application, 360VIER is responsible for the conception, the setup of the necessary infrastructure within a cloud hosting, as well as the continuous development.

Technical bases

  • ReactJS
  • Google MaterialUI
  • Node.js
  • Postgres databases
  • Cybernetic cluster management on AWS
  • Monitoring with Grafana

pododesk / Ludwigshafen

pododesk Praxisverwaltung: webbasiert, umfassend, auf technisch neuestem Stand

Mit der webbasierten Verwaltungssoftware für die Podologie und Fußpflege revolutioniert pododesk den Markt der Praxisverwaltung, in dem modernste Technik und klassische Verwaltung kombiniert wird. 360VIER entwickelte das visuell eigenständige Corporate- und Software Design, das der digitalen Praxisverwaltung die adäquate kommunikative Kraft verleiht und entwickelte die webbasierte Applikation technisch auf der Höhe der Zeit – alles um die Kernidee des jungen Start-Ups wirkungsvoll und ganzheitlich zu transportieren.

Corporate Design

Logoentwurf, Schriftart und Icons - spezielle Gestaltungsideen perfekt auf pododesk zugeschnitten

Corporate Design: Logo, Typografie, Farbe, Icondesign

Die Kernidee des jungen Start-ups, einer modernen webbasierten Praxisverwaltung, findet sich im Logo wieder und wird in Form der prägnanten Bildmarke sichtbar. Das geometrische Bildzeichen erzeugt einerseits eine »Desktop«-Assoziation und symbolisiert andererseits die Aufgabenmenge in einer metaphorischen Stapelung an To-Do’s, einem der USPs der webbasierten Applikation.

Zentraler Bestandteil des Corporate Designs ist die eingesetzte Schrift »Glober«, welche im Frontend der Anwendung besonders bei kleinen Schriftgrößen einen hohen Grad an Lesbarkeit ermöglicht. In der Kombination mit den kompositorischen Icons entsteht eine kraftvolle visuelle Identität, die sich deutlich vom Wettbewerb abhebt, und der Software die adäquate kommunikative Kraft verleiht.

360VIER_kundenlogo_pododesk-1-350x99 pododesk
360VIER_Pododesk_Bild_Corporate_typo pododesk
360VIER_Pododesk_Bild_Corporate_icons pododesk

Softwaredesign

Das Design von pododesk wurden an den konkreten Erfahrungen mit den Arbeitsabläufen einer podologischen Praxis angelehnt und nach aktuellsten Standards der Softwareentwicklung umgesetzt.

Zeitlose Klarheit und intuitive Funktionalität bilden
den Fokus der UI-Gestaltung. Intuitive Benutzerführung,
ein Höchstmaß an Flexibilität und Übersicht bei der Verwaltung von Patienten, Terminen, Behandlungs-dokumentation, Verordnungen und vielem mehr standen ebenso im Fokus.

 

Alles an einem Ort und auf einen Blick:

  • Innovative »Termin-finden«-Ansicht
  • Tiefe & einfache Suchfunktion
  • Intelligente ToDo Liste
  • Multi-Therapeuten, -Praxen & Patientensystem

Softwareentwicklung

Technische Umsetzung einer webbasierten Applikation mit neusten technischen Standards

Auf technischer Ebene war das entscheidende Anliegen von pododesk, eine webbasierte, sich auf dem neusten Stand der Technik bewegende Software zu erhalten, die gleichzeitig problemlos skalierfähig ist. Das JavaScript Framework ReactJS bildet die technische Basis für diese Anforderung. Darüber hinaus werden modernste Container-Technologien eingesetzt, die ein zukunftsweisendes Cluster für eine schnell steigende Anzahl von Kunden bilden.

Zusätzlich zur technischen Umsetzung der Applikation ist 360VIER für die Konzeption, den Aufbau der notwendigen Infrastruktur innerhalb eines Cloud-Hostings, sowie die fortlaufende Weiterentwicklung verantwortlich.

Technische Grundlagen

  • ReactJS
  • Google MaterialUI
  • Node.js
  • Postgres Datenbanken
  • Kubernetes Clustermanagement auf AWS
  • Monitoring mit Grafana