Treiber Trays GmbH

Repositioning of a world market leader

In the course of its 70-year tradition, the family-owned company based in Heidelberg has developed into the global market leader in the manufacture of powder boxes, a product used in the production of confectionery. The expansion of the portfolio to include plastic trays offered the opportunity to initiate the elementary step of a corporate design renewal, which we were happy to accompany.

360VIER has transferred the innovations and quality »Made in Germany« into a new appearance. A corporate design that confidently radiates strength and clarity and clearly communicates the repositioning of the company in all media used.

  • Development of a new striking corporate design
  • Holistic revision of the Internet presence
  • Elaboration and simplification of information
  • Photoconception and support
  • Redesign of icon illustrations
  • Development of an international mailing

Corporate-Design

Complete revision

Creative implementation of the corporate design

The logo was revised and translated into a modern formal language by choosing a suitable font. The selected font “Blender” reflects all attributes of Treiber Trays: highest possible precision in workmanship, technical expertise and effectiveness.

In addition, the design core element of superimposed lines was added as a hatching stack. These quote the products, the interlocking powder boxes, which make this unique stackability of Treiber Trays’ products possible due to the high-quality workmanship.

360VIER_TreiberTrays_Case_Headline_1 Treiber Trays
360VIER_TreiberTrays_Grafik-1024x363 Treiber Trays
360VIER_TreiberTrays_CD_farben-font-4-1 Treiber Trays

Creative implementation: Icondesign

Another central component of the new corporate design are the icon illustrations. The geometric, compositional structure underlines the technical aspect of the company and adapts to the font and form language. On the one hand, they serve to emphasize content and on the other hand to illustrate core statements.

Photography

For Treiber Trays a comprehensive photo concept for the presentation of products, people, the production of the trays and the trays in use was developed and implemented. The majority of the products were staged in a floating way to emphasize their perfection. These floating photos were used on the homepage and brochures.

In photo shoots on site in Heidelberg and in the environment of the trays, they were depicted in many different ways. The focus was again on the craftsmanship of the work, whereby the craftsmanship aspect and that of the people became essential. Last but not least, this resulted in a transparent view of the company, which authentically and honestly represents the core of Treiber Trays.

Development

Simplification and dynamics up to date

Website Relaunch: Clarity 

The repositioning of the company as an expert and innovator in its field is also visible on the website. 360VIER implemented the website relaunch in a responsive design. Timeless clarity, functionality and “content design” were the central focus of the redesign.

The product range is at the heart of the website, which is also reflected in the menu and the site architecture. By using hotspots, the characteristics of the various trays are highlighted, thus visualizing perfection in every detail – the central quality promise of Treiber Trays.

The information hierarchy guides the user to the respective target of interest in a well thought-out way. The unique selling proposition of Treiber Trays, the production of wooden and plastic trays, is also visible online through the identically presented materials. In addition to the simplicity and user-friendliness, the use of sliders also gives space to the photos, thus allowing an insight into the people behind the product.

360VIER_TreiberTrays_Fullresponsive Treiber Trays

Technical implementation: WordPress CMS

By means of a dynamic content management system, smart visual composer elements and revised site architecture, content can be easily maintained, expanded and kept up-to-date in the future.

International Mailing

From Heidelberg to the world

A mailing was designed to publicise the expanded product portfolio as well as the new brand identity, which was sent to existing and potential new customers worldwide. The mailing consists of a slipcase printed on all sides with original outline drawings of the new plastic trays, so that a panoramic view can be seen. It announces the innovations of the company inside by means of the brochures about the company, plastic trays and wooden trays. In addition, further information can be found on a USB stick, which is located in the inlay next to business cards and fruit gums.

360VIER_TreiberTrays_Case-Study_Mailing_Compilation_3 Treiber Trays

Home » Treiber Trays | Treiber Trays GmbH

Neupositionierung eines Weltmarktführers

Das Familienunternehmen mit Sitz in Heidelberg hat sich im Verlauf der 70-jährigen Tradition zum weltweiten Marktführer in der Herstellung von Puderkästen, einem Produkt in der Süßwarenherstellung entwickelt. Durch die Erweiterung des Portfolios um Trays aus Plastik bot sich die Gelegenheit, den elementaren Schritt einer Corporate Design-Erneuerung einzuleiten und von uns gerne begleitet wurde.

360VIER hat die Neuerungen und Qualität »Made in Germany« in ein neues Erscheinungsbild übertragen. Ein Corporate Design, das selbstbewusst Stärke und Klarheit ausstrahlt und die Neupositionierung des Unternehmens in allen genutzten Medien eindeutig kommuniziert.

  • Entwicklung eines neuen markanten Corporate Design
  • Ganzheitliche Überarbeitung des Internetauftritts
  • Herausarbeitung und Vereinfachung der Information
  • Fotokonzeption und Betreuung
  • Neugestaltung von Icon-Illustrationen
  • Entwicklung eines internationalen Mailings
Home » Treiber Trays | Corporate-Design

Vollständige Überarbeitung

Gestalterische Umsetzung des Corporate Design

Das Logo wurde überarbeitet und durch die Wahl einer passenden Schrift in eine moderne Formsprache übersetzt. In der ausgewählten Schrift »Blender« spiegeln sich alle Attribute von Treiber Trays wieder: höchstmögliche Präzision in der Verarbeitung, technische Expertise und Effektivität.

Dazu kam das gestalterische Kernelement von übereinanderliegende Linien als Schraffur-Stapel. Diese zitieren die Produkte, die ineinandergreifenden Puderkästen, welche durch die hochwertige Verarbeitung diese einzigartige Stapelbarkeit der Produkte von Treiber Trays ermöglichen.

360VIER_TreiberTrays_Case_Headline_1 Treiber Trays
360VIER_TreiberTrays_Grafik-1024x363 Treiber Trays
360VIER_TreiberTrays_CD_farben-font-4-1 Treiber Trays

Gestalterische Umsetzung: Icondesign

Ein weiterer zentraler Bestandteil des neuen Corporate Design sind die entworfenen Icon-Illustrationen. Der geometrische, kompositorische Aufbau unterstreicht den technischen Aspekt des Unternehmens und gleicht sich der Schrift- und Formsprache an. Sie dienen einerseits der Inhalts-Betonung und andererseits zur Verbildlichung von Kernaussagen.

Fotografie

Für Treiber Trays wurde ein umfangreiches Fotokonzept für die Darstellung von Produkten, Personen, der Fertigung der Trays und der Trays im Einsatz entwickelt und umgesetzt. Der Großteil der Produkte wurde dabei schwebend in Szene gesetzt, um damit deren Perfektion zu betonen. Diese Schwebe-Fotos wurden auf der Homepage und den Broschüren eingesetzt.

In Fotoshootings vor Ort in Heidelberg und im Einsatzumfeld der Trays wurden diese vielfältig abgebildet. Der Fokus lag auf wiederum auf der handwerklichen Perfektion der Arbeit, wobei der handwerkliche Aspekt und der des Menschen wesentlich wurde. Nicht zuletzt entstand hierdurch ein transparenter Blick ins Unternehmen, der authentisch und ehrlich den Kern von Treiber Trays darstellt.

Home » Treiber Trays | Entwicklung

Vereinfachung und Dynamik auf dem neuesten Stand

Website Relaunch: Klarheit 

Die Neupositionierung des Unternehmens als Experte und Innovator in seinem Gebiet wird auch in der Website sichtbar. 360VIER setzte den Website Relaunch im responsiven Design um. Zeitlose Klarheit, Funktionalität und »Gestaltung der Inhalte« bildeten auch hier den zentralen Fokus der Neugestaltung.

Den Mittelpunkt der Website bildet die Produktpalette, was nicht zuletzt im Menü und der Seitenarchitektur deutlich wird. Durch den Einsatz von Hotspots werden die Eigenschaften der verschiedenen Trays hervorgehoben und visualisieren damit die Perfektion bis ins Detail – das zentrale Qualitätsversprechen von Treiber Trays.

Die Informationshierachie leitet den Benuzter durchdacht zum jeweiligen Ziel des Interesses. Das Alleinstellungsmerkmal von Treiber Trays, die Herstellung von Holz- und Plastiktrays, wird durch die gleich dargestellten Materialien auch online sichtbar. Neben der Schlichtheit und Benutzerfreundlichkeit werden durch den Einsatz von Slidern auch den Fotos Raum gegeben und ermöglichen damit einen Einblick auf die Menschen hinter dem Produkt.  

360VIER_TreiberTrays_Fullresponsive Treiber Trays

Technische Umsetzung: WordPress CMS

Mittels dynamischem Content Management System, smarter Visual-Composer-Elemente und überarbeiteter Seitenarchitektur können Inhalte zukünftig problemlos gepflegt, erweitert und aktuell gehalten werden.

Home » Treiber Trays | Internationales Mailing

Von Heidelberg in die Welt

Zur Bekanntmachung des erweiterten Produktportfolios sowie des neuen Markenauftritts wurde ein Mailing konzipiert, welches weltweit an Bestandskunden und potenzielle Neukunden verschickt wurde. Das Mailing besteht aus einem Stülpkarton, der von allen Seiten mit originalen Outlinezeichnungen der neuen Plastiktrays bedruckt wurde, sodass darauf eine Rundumansicht zu sehen ist. Es kündigt die Neuerungen des Unternehmens im Inneren anhand der Broschüren zum Unternehmen, Plastiktrays und Holztrays an. Zudem finden sich weitere Informationen auf einem USB Stick, welcher sich im Inlay neben Visitenkarten und Fruchtgummis befindet.

360VIER_TreiberTrays_Case-Study_Mailing_Compilation_3 Treiber Trays